Road trip!

This has been my home-away-from-home the last couple of weeks. My mother-in-law’s 30-year old Fleetwood Prowler travel trailer.

Sure the accommodations were a little  dated, but just right for our family’s first camping adventure (especially its tent-averse matriarch).

I’d hoped to get some writing done, but aside from some unavoidable work for one of my copywriting clients, I left my laptop in my bag.

Yes, I unplugged. And it was good.

I took this photo at Fintry Provincial Park, halfway between Kelowna and Vernon on Okanagan Lake. BC’s provincial parks are wonderful–especially when the season is not yet in full swing and you have them pretty much to yourselves.

I’ll post some more pics of this amazing place and some of the other stops on our road trip soon.

One Comment on “Road trip!”

  1. We may be headed to Newfoundland next fall and meeting Ontario friends there with their little camper-pop-up-tent thingy. Could be fun. Could be hell. 🙂