Dream rooms for writers & booklovers

This Christmas, I’ll have had my Kindle for two years, and I use it for 80% of my book-buying now. I love the ease of my Kindle and being able to have a new book in my hand in seconds. But I do miss print books. All those beautiful covers!

I’m a home and garden design/decor junkie. Today I was looking for a picture in my swipe file and I realized how many of my dream rooms have books as the focal point. To me, they instill instant character  and comfort.

Here are a few of my favorites.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 Comments on “Dream rooms for writers & booklovers”

  1. Joanna Aislinn says:

    All gorgeous, but a bit visually overwhelming for this girl who is DBD–distracted by dust, lol. Loved the room looking out into a garden via double glass doors. Seeing nature and green always inspires me 🙂

    Nice post!

  2. Sheri Hart says:

    I think if you have rooms like that, someone else will do the dusting. 😉

    Thanks for visiting Joanna!

  3. Julie says:

    Wow! Those are some awesome rooms!

  4. Oh man, I’d pick any of them to just sit and read. Even browsing through the books would be heaven!