Make your books into a poem

Agent Janet Reid always has fun contests on her blogs that showcase some great creative talent.

Her latest–Make your books into a poem–is an idea cribbed from YA writer Tahereh Mafi and challenges entrants to use any combination of books to create a poem, adding only a few words.

The contest closed at noon today and I’m waiting to see who won. I think there are more entries to be posted, but here’s my favorite so far:

Steve 8:56 entry
Entered by Steve at 8:56

I’d give honorable mention to Nicola 3:31 am

We are just the SKELETON CREW,
the last WARM BODIES
after WORLD WAR Z.
I, a LIVING DEAD GIRL,
exist in THE SHADOW OF THE WIND,
dreaming of THE DEAD AND THE GONE,
HAUNTED by the
TORMENT OF OTHERS.
I LINGER
in THE DEAD ZONE,
waiting for the ALL CLEAR,
but I’ll never BEG FOR MERCY.

What’s your favorite?

